Board of Governors

The highest governing body of OBC comprises external experts, experienced academics, and higher education industry representatives. The Board of Governors (BoG) plays a vital role in the strategic development and performance of the College. The BoG also enables the College to operate effectively and oversees progress against the strategic goals and the accountability of the executive group.

Prof Andrew George

Professor Andrew George MBE

Chair of The Board

Professor Dana L Brown

External Member
Philip Turpin

Philip Turpin

External Member

Nagarasa Karthigesu

External Member
Gurwinder Jandu OBC BoGPic

Gurwinder Jandu

External Member

Senior Management Team

While BoG takes on a monitoring and oversight role, it delegates the executive powers to the Senior Management Team (SMT) of the College. This team is responsible for designing, developing and implementing the strategy. The driver for the strategic growth of the College, SMT is responsible for efficiently running the College within the legal framework and meeting students' needs.


Dr Padmesh Gupta

Managing Director
Murray Cooper

Murray Cooper

Head of Academics & Quality
Asim Riaz

Asim Riaz

Head of Programme
Dr Fayyas Qureshi

Dr Fayyaz Qureshi

Head of Research
Arun122 copy

Arun Asthana

Head of Media & Communications

Hamim M. Kariburyo

Head of Exams & Assessment

Academic Staff

Admin Staff